The House System

House System

At Alfred Salter, the children are split into four 'houses': Rotherhithe, Brunel, Thames and Mayflower. The house team shields can be seen proudly displayed in the school foyer. 

Each week, the children earn house points for good work, behaviour and participation and the winner of the week is announced in the Friday assembly. 

Each year, we also run a number of house competitions, including Sports Day and the school Eisteddfod - a cultural arts festival where pupils compete in music, dance, art and drama competitions. 

Which house will be the winning house this year?